Allergies

As mentioned previously, despite common misconception soy is not a necessary part of a vegan diet, so if you have a soy allergy you need not worry.  Nowadays there are also a myriad of alternatives for vegans with wheat allergies or gluten intolerance.  Products that were once only available in wheat varieties (such as bread, crackers and pasta) are now available wheat- and gluten-free.  Nut allergies are usually isolated; few people are allergic to all nuts and seeds.  Testing can determine which nuts and seeds are safe for you.

Advertisements